Max On The Go

Tales from a world traveller

Why you need to Travel Now April 17, 2012

Filed under: Travel Tips and Info — maxonthego @ 10:35 pm
Tags:

A friend posted this story on FB about why you should travel while you’re young and I thought it was worth re-posting here.

 

The only thing that I have to add to this post is that you don’t have to decide between grad school and travelling…you can do both!!!

 

I took over a year off to travel during my PHD… it’s was the best time to travel, BEFORE being committed to a full time job and having kids (although these things are still not stopping me from travelling!).

 

Do it, travel while you can!! I certainly don’t have any regrets!!

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.